Feel so isolated

A place for those 18-35 to chat about all things caring.
Hi everyone.
This is my first time here. I m 30 and have been caring full time for my husband for past 12 years. He has mental health issues and I have to do everything from monitoring his medication, taking him to GP appointments etc as well as care for my 2 young children.

I feel really isolated and alone. Due to hubbys health issues I don't have any friends, I literally don't do anything but care for him. His needs have to come first and he hates it any other way.
Lately he has become very unpredictable with his moods. One minute he seems fine and then the next the slightest thing will get him angry. He loses his temper and gets very frustrated over the smallest of things.
I take all of this on my shoulders and just feel like I'm going to crack up so to speak.

Has anyone experienced this sense of isolation themselves while caring for someone?
I just want to be able to have time for myself once in a while and meet like minded people to have different conversation with, however hubby doesn't like this as he doesn't want to be left on his own for long periods and so it leaves me at home constantly :S
Elizabeth, your children must come first, not your husband. What is he doing to help himself, what treatment is he having? What support is he getting from the NHS. From Social Services? Has he had a Needs Assessment from Social Services? Did you know you can ask Social Services for a Carers Assessment?
To an outsider, it doesn't sound like a good balanced marriage, your status sounds more like that of a slave?! Is he helping at all with running of the house, childcare?
I fully understand what you must be going through, it does help to chat or even rant, i found that out here having joined recently... i endure the same with my mother. Please feel free to talk... sometimes muat saying is a relief. Here for you...