Partner with Brain tumour

Tell us a bit about yourself here.
Hi, I am new to this forum. My partner was diagnosed with a GB grade 4 brain tumour in April. He has had a really good debulking operation and he is due to start his 6 weeks of Radio/Chemo thereapy next Monday.

He started having seisures in February but was not offered any scans until the end of March. I have been told by the oncologist that it is common for these types of rare brain tumours to not be picked up immediately. His was only picked up because of the wonderful staff in Salford Royal.

I am not sure what to expect or how the treatment will go or even how long my partner has. He says he wants to know how long he has, but I am not sure I want to know. In any case I am not sure anyone will say at this early stage. Does anyone else have a similar experience.

Paula
Hi Paula
So sorry to hear your story!
I have no direct knowledge but have found what might me a useful link.
http://www.cancerresearchuk.org/about-c ... in-tumours
I hope others read your post and can offer some support.
Please keep posting. Some people like to make a daily diary. I know it's not for everyone.
Hi,
Many thanks for the response and the useful link.
I will keep posting and might try a weekly diary! I find writing ones feelings down sometimes helps.
Hi Paula and welcome to the forum,
What an awful shock and horrible, frightening news.