[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 585: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 641: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Newbie - look after husband -Carers UK Forum

Newbie - look after husband

Tell us a bit about yourself here.
Hi,
I'm new to site.... My husband has been diagnosed with aggressive MS for 3 years now. last year had really bad episode that has left him registered severely sight impaired, permanently on wheelchair & acute cognitive problems (short term memory severely affected) to say that our life has changed is an understatement. Image

We are both in our mid 30's & feeling a bit isolated. Trying to remember we're not alone & keep our marriage going but as you must always know some days everything just seems too hard!
Hi Moni and welcome Image

MS is a real bummer, isn't it.
Sorry about previous message being so short. Husband needed help with something! Image I am trying to find some common ground with other carers, locally I ahve found our age to be difficult to provide support for (apparently we dont get sick & if we do then we dont get married!!) Our friends are ok but not much in common now a days.
hi and welcome to the forum Image i am a young carer to my mum
hi moni i care for my wife she has ms she is in hospital at the moment i am no expert i think the best person is nanny pat i will send her a message to see if she will send you message Image Image
Hi

Welcome to the forum. I care for my hubby who has lots of different health problems. Hes the oldie at 53 and am 43 still not as young as you though Image

Everyone on the site has things in common even if are carees and our situations are different. Welcome aboard
Hi Moni