[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 585: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 641: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Newbie - Carers UK Forum

Tell us a bit about yourself here.
Hey there,

I care for my Mum who has had three joint replacements in the last two years. She's still not very mobile though. Image

I mainly take her to appointments and fetch and carry, but it seems I'm either at work (part-time), or at home with her - we live together. As with all carers, I would just like a life of my own and a holiday.

I haven't got the right character for caring. I'm not good with unwell people, but I've tried my best. I just get irritable and snappy sometimes, and then feel guilty if I've snapped at Mum.

Anyway, here's to a better year.
Biggles
welcome to the site!!

u sound over tiered and under appretiated m8, welcome to the club Image u dont have to be mad but it bloody well helps!
Hi Biggles,
I know just how you feel, I spend my life feeling guilty that I get irritable even though I do try to do the best I can. Like you I don't think I have the character for being a carer. Lucky for me my daughter takes care of mum during the week now.
________
VERMONT MARIJUANA DISPENSARIES
Hi Biggles,
Sorry to hear about how you are feeling present, If it helps at all, I had a visit from social services today (bless their little cotton socks)!! I actually showed them a letter I had just written to them, telling them I WAS going on holiday, and they could let themselves in to look after my wife and son, I was going to enclose the house key. I am still not sure that I should have let her persuade me not give her the letter. Gives you a rough idea hoe I feel @ present!!. Perhaps someone out there could give us a rough idea as to what would have happened, if I had given them the letter.