[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 585: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 641: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
New member - Carers UK Forum

Tell us a bit about yourself here.
Hi I'm Warren and I'm 27, I care for my mother and am feeling very much alone,
My mother ranges from being able to do things and not being able to get out of bed. I have to care for her most of the time I only get the weekends for about 5 hours a day away from her so I work in a shop to try to earn money lol and it serves as a little bit of a rest for me but I am always worried about her she won't let me get other people in to help (she has trust issues)
So I can't do what others of my age are doing eg: going out ect .. and finding it hard to have a social life
I have debated whether my options but can't seem to find one im the only member of the family who cares about her(due to long term family problems)
I really want to live my life and find people to have as friends and who knows I might even find a relationship one can dream lol
Any advice would be appreciated
And hi lol
Hi, I don't really have any advice but wanted to say hello, I only joined today myself an no how it feels to feel alone. X
Kelly _1704 wrote:Hi, I don't really have any advice but wanted to say hello, I only joined today myself an no how it feels to feel alone. X
Thank you Kelly and if you want to talk I'm here
Hi Warren, welcome to the forum. Does mum have any diagnosed illness? Is she claiming any disability benefits? Are you claiming Carers Allowance?
bowlingbun wrote:Hi Warren, welcome to the forum. Does mum have any diagnosed illness? Is she claiming any disability benefits? Are you claiming Carers Allowance?
Hi bowlingbun,
Tnx for the welcome