[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 585: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 641: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
New here. -Carers UK Forum

New here.

Tell us a bit about yourself here.
Hi all,
Just thought to join a community of people in possibly similar situations to me and generally just socialize. I have been caring for my wife, full time, for around 3 years. We have 2 primary school age girls and it is sometimes difficult to care for all 3 of them as well as maintain the housework and errands. We have settled into a nice little routine that works best for all of us and we are all happy.
Well like i said just thought to say hello.
Hi Benny-San
Welcome to our group, take a look around the forum and feel free to join in anwhere you want.
Hi Benni-San
Welcome.
Although it seems you have much sorted, do you get any time for yourself at all?
Would you be willing to share what your wife's illness is? Sometimes we can offer specific advice, or find people in similar positions?

KR
MrsA
Thanks for the welcoming replies,

I don't mind sharing a few details. My wife was driving 3 years ago, and suddenly came over with the same symptoms as a stroke. She was unharmed as she was around 100 yards from destination and kind of coasted into the car park (where i was meeting her) doctors ruled out stroke and after tests told her it was a neurological issue where her brain basically stopped sending signals to her legs and arms.