[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 585: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 641: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
New carers UK user - Carers UK Forum

New carers UK user

Tell us a bit about yourself here.
Hi I am a middle aged mum with a severely depressed daughter who is very fragile has no confidence and no self esteem she has camhs support but find this little help she is on medication and has counselling monthly I recently split with her father as they had a very troubling relationship and we now live separately with her six year old brother I also work full time as a carer for learning disabilities she does not attend school rarely goes out and has just been dumped by her boyfriend of a year I am living on a knife edge as she has attempted suicide twice and when I returned on Saturday she had drunk bleach. I feel very alone and do not wish to burden family or friends as I feel they would not understand
Hi Vicki

So glad you have found us - sharing the burden, even virtually, does help. I have a 16 year old son under the care of CAMHS, and know that they are about as much use as a chocolate teapot. I also know how constricting it feels to be on a heightened suicide watch - after months of it, I am chuffing exhausted.

Please feel free to chat on the forum or pm me - I know how isolating it can feel, and how much I needed to get stuff off my chest before I found this place xxx
Hello, Vicki,

I don't have any practical advice but wanted to say welcome and you can offload here as much or as often as you need to, it does help just to get it all off your chest sometimes I think. Hope things start to pick up for your daughter at some point, awful thing for anyone to deal with but when they're that young it's just heartbreaking.