Just a quick hello

Tell us a bit about yourself here.
Hi all, I just joined today after my GP recommend the site. I've been caring for my nan full time for a few years now, the past year she's basically been bed bound and I don't leave the house anymore so it's nice to come on here to talk to people who understand the responsibility and isolation this can cause. I hope you're all having a positive day x
Welcome Hayley :)
Hi Hayley, welcome to the forum.
I'm very concerned to hear that you don't leave the house any more. Has anyone offered you any help? When did you last have a Carers Assessment, and Nan a Needs Assessment, from Social Services?
It's especially important as you are grand daughter, so relatively young. Are your parents still around?
Hello Hayley. Welcome to the forum.
You must be a very devoted Grandaughter. However, you shouldn't be constantly in the house caring wíthout a break. Everyone needs,and is entitled to that ,whether young, older or in-between.
Do hope you can answer Bowlingbuns query, as she and others will have good advice.
Thanks for the lovely welcome :)

I don't leave the house because I had previous mental health issues (depression & Anxiety) previous to my nans health deterioration. My parents passed away by the time I was mid twenties, my mum was actually murdered (hence the anxiety issues). So my nan is my world. I have an auntie and uncle that do tasks like picking up prescriptions and shopping, things I can't get out the house to do, but they don't understand what a responsibility I have on me, infact they aren't very nice to me because they come across resentful of the close relationship I have with my nan, I know they have put me down to people because I 'dont have a job' which makes me feel like they don't appreciate the care I give to their mum.

Sorry don't mean to have a moan, just don't have anyone else to vent to

On a plus note... The sun is shining, which puts everyone in a better mood :D