[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 585: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 641: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
is this going to be the rest of my life...? - Carers UK Forum

is this going to be the rest of my life...?

Tell us a bit about yourself here.
Hi there,
Sorry I'm a newbie to this forum. Only joined today out of desperation!
Anyway, I've been caring for my Mum for 15 years and it's really beginning to get me down. She nags me silly - she's 80 - for cups of tea, etc.
It wasn't too bad at first but now she's incontinent which isn't too nice for me! I am also epileptic. I have been since childhood but grew out of it and led a normal life.
Now though, due to all the stress and worry with Mum it has come crashing back like a bomb has hit me. I had to give up the gym due to the epilepsy and I can't travel any
more due to that and looking after Mum. I just feel well and truly trapped in my own body and in the house with Mum
If I do feel well I try to keep busy but there's only so much housework you can do.
I don't even go shopping now as Mum has had so many falls. I just do it online.
I started an Open University Degree but that didn't work due to Mum constantly having visitors and her hairdresser, manicurist, etc., in and out!!