[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 585: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 641: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
I'm New To CarersUK (2) - Carers UK Forum

I'm New To CarersUK (2)

Tell us a bit about yourself here.
I’m new to Carers UK. I’ve only been caring for my 95 year old mother for 6 weeks and I’m struggling.. can anyone offer me advice..
Debby, what help does mum need? Or is it easier to ask what she can do for herself now?
Does she have physical disabilities, or mental issues?
Is she claiming Attendance Allowance?
Do you have power of Attorney?
Hi Debby,

welcome to the forum.

Perhaps you could tell us a little more about your Mum and your caring situation.

Melly1
Sorry it’s taken a while to reply. Being new to caring and learning to use a new site Is difficult for me.
In answer to questions, mum is recently receiving attendance allowance, my brother and I have p.o.a.