[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 585: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 641: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Hello Everybody! - Carers UK Forum

Hello Everybody!

Tell us a bit about yourself here.
Just stopping by here first to say Hello.
I have been caring for my mother for about 6 years now, but only have been able to, hopefully, get Carers allowance after this stupid government finally realised my mum is entitled to a higher rate DLA..after years of fighting.
Just a quick welcome to the forum from me Coolchris, it's nice to see another Northerner - Mum & I are not far from you, we're in Rotherham!

Well done for finally getting your Mum's CA, it's disgraceful we have to fight for every benefit as carers.

Look forward to hearing more about you and your dear Mum.

Take care

Paula xx
Hi Paula. Cheers. Im actually in Bolton on Dearne if youve heard of it. Little Village, although it seems to be growing everyday.
Yer, really pees me off especially when you see all these fakers getting the money straight away. It seems that if you arent disabled, the DSS or whatever they call themselves now, give out money left right and centre and the REAL disabled are put through hell to prove they are entitled to it.
Anyway, rant over, LOL.
BTW..Im a bloke..42 looking after my mum who is 68 and suffers from Epilepsy among other things. Had to pack in my job at Ventura when my Dad passed away to look after my Mum.
Hi Chris,

Just like to add my welcome too.
Look forward to getting to know more about you and your mam.

Rosemary
You are right Chris, sadly the people who need help rarely get it without a fight.

A neighbour of ours moved to Bolton on Dearne about 3 years ago onto one of the new estates that seem to be springing up all over the place, they love it!

Paula