hello

Tell us a bit about yourself here.
Merry Christmas one and all
I have been caring for my wife who has MS now for about 3 years and she is confined to bed and chair. having gone down the road of a motabilty BTW (not easy to sort out) and with my mum coming with us to the shops and never having thought about want if mum wasn't there. Well it happen mum is in hospital and could be for a few months.
So we went shopping as normal, my wife's wheelchair is a Rea Azalea, problem was trolley for wheelchair's doesn't fit. sorry if long winded question.
but has any body else come across this problem?
spoke to Wheelchair services and it seems more of these chairs are becoming more popular so it would make sense for chair designers/trolley designers to talk but that would be to easy.
Hi Clive and welcome Image
My oh has ms and the same wheelchair too. There's just me and him, so I know just what you mean!
Hope your mum is ok.
Merry Christmas!
Hi Clive and welcome to the forum Image

Had similar problems with Mum's chair Image And , yes I agree you would think the designers would get together - but that's too simple Image Our Sainsbury's will allocate a member of staff (if available) to push a trolley if required - might be worth asking next time you go ?
Welcome to the forum. Sorry to hear mum is in hospital, that's an extra responsibility you don't need. Consider having an updated needs/carer's assessment from Social Services if it starts to get too much.
Hi Clive and welcome Image
Hello Clive and a belated welcome to the forum.

Hope the day has gone well for you.

By the way....great avatar Image

Matty
Hi Clive and welcome,

re trolley issue, nothing is ever easy is it?!

Could your wife sit comfortably in and operate a scooter? The bigger supermarkets have them and that would free you up to push the trolley?

Melly1