[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 585: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 641: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
end of my carers allowance... - Carers UK Forum

end of my carers allowance...

Tell us a bit about yourself here.
72 posts
Hello All,

i'm new to all this so please bear that in mind and i will try to get my question across as plainly as i can...

For the past 18 months or so i have been caring for my elderly mum , but recently her health got worse and she became bed bound and was taken into a nursing home 2-3 weeks ago ...social worker informed me that for mum's best health benefits she should stay in this nursing home of which mum has to pay out of her pension she gets ..and that means i have to move out of family home as it will be sold as i was living with mum to look after her

and my question is this..... do i tell job-centre that my carers allowance should be stopped asap ( as soon as she was admitted into nursing home ? )
or do i call carers freephone number and explain this to them ...who do i inform ? both places ?

..i've been so stressed and mentally worn out over the last month or 2 time has flew past and i am now worried/stressed DWP will ask me why i didn't inform them sooner bout mum going into nursing home and the way DWP are bout getting money back from you that you shouldn't have gotten , well they don't waste time getting it back off you anyway they see fit.....and that is scaring the crap out of me that i may be prosecuted for not informing them sooner