[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 585: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 641: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
A new member feeling the strain - Carers UK Forum

A new member feeling the strain

Tell us a bit about yourself here.
I am new to carring. My partner has just had the lower part of his leg amputated and although he has been given a lot of information I do not feel that any one is really talking to me. Also, I suffer from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome so this is an added complicated. Can anyone assist me with some immediate advice for when he first comes out of hospital. I am not sure how I will cope Image Image
Hello.

I dont have any advice for you but wanted to welcome you to the site, there lots of supportive people here that will be along soon.

Do you have specific questions you need answering x
I do not have a specific question at the moment but it is nice to feel I am not alone. Thanks
My dad had a really nasty accident a couple months ago and although he didnt lose his leg, he smashed it up so bad he has to where a frame, so adjustments had to be made for him for when he went home. He's Just getting used to it all.

You wont be alone now your joined here. X
hi dina wellcome to the foram i think you should ask to see the ocupational therapist and a sociel worker at the hospital and you could also look if you have a local carers center i hope this is of help and good luck Image Image
Hi Dina and a very warm welcome from me too Image

Thanks for introducing yourself. Sorry to hear of your circumstances.