[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 585: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 641: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Ideas for a carer TV drama - Carers UK Forum

Ideas for a carer TV drama

Share information, support and advice on all aspects of caring.

I wonder if it would take a primetime hard-hitting drama about a carer (that would have appeal to a wide audience) that somehow captures the public imagination, and provokes anger. Would that make a difference, do you think? Anyone living in/near the Gloucestershire area interested in working on some ideas for it ? I have no experience of writing drama but enjoy writing ... maybe we could do something.
It certainly is an interesting idea and something I would like to contribute to, it would need to have a slightly comic edge to it because if it is too self-deprecating people won't really enjoy it.
I like the idea too but, to be honest, I wouldn't be willing to commit to it just because of other things I'm dealing with, but it probably would make people think. Especially if it showed peoples' lives before they were carers so all the non-carers could relate to it. Got to go now but I may be back...
...okay I'm back but am out of ideas Image
I've been thinking.

Two carers.

Carer One, a woman in her early thirties cares for her child, she has just moved into the area from an affluent countryside area as her husband chucked her out as she cared about the child more she did for her husband and his business (the ex-husband is a right 'orrible git).