HELP !!

Share information, support and advice on all aspects of caring.
Image hi, I'm new to the forum,but just desperate to talk to someone,Ithink I am going off my head.I care for my husband,we have been married for40 years, but the strain is telling and I just wish I was dead, there must be more to life than this,I don't think I can keepgoing, anybody got any useful ideas?
Hi Lindsay,

First of all welcome to forum where you will meet a great bunch of people.
If you feel comfortable doing so, could you tell us a bit more about your caring role.Do you get any help,family,paid carers.Tell us about yourself and in turn you will get to know us.

You have come to the right place Lindsay, in such that many here will relate to the emotions you're going through.Just pull up a seat,get comfy and type away.

Look forward to getting to know you,
Rosemary
Welcome Lindsay

As Rosemary has said, you're amongst people who do understand what you're going through - I've been caring for 20 years, it is a lonely life but we're here to help if you need us.

Please continue to post, there's always someone around to offer you help, support or just to listen when things get tough.

Look forward to chatting with you soon.

Take care

Paula xx
Hello Lindsay

Welcome the the forum!

Life as a Carer can be very draining on our state of mind at times, but as the others have said there is such a great support network on the forum as we all understand how caring can be so demanding.

So please keep posting there are so many wonderful supportive members.

Take care
Maryann x
My advice is TALK, doesn't make the caring any easier, but it does make you feel better.
Lindsay

First welcome. Glad you've found us.