advice needed im new

For issues related to specific conditions and disabilities.
hi im new to this my husband was diagnosed with degeneation of his l4/l5 disc with narrowing of his spinal canal with disc bulge and back spasms and sciatica he is at his wits ends even the slightest things he does he cant then walk or move for a couple of days just wanted to see if there was any one else on here with simular probs his consultant has said due to the fact that the epidural needles he has had in his back its a waste of time him having any more and has refeed him to a pain management clinic in other words he has passed the buck to someone else
sorry if i have posted in another section

hi

sirry sweety i don know anything about tha condition. It sounds very frustrating 4 u xx try to gte local help if possible or ask social services. xxx
Welcome aboard!

Although my own back is troublesome it's thankfully not as bad as your hubby's. Pain clinics can help people to manage their pain when the situation is unlikely to be correctable, and can make a big difference to the way people cope. I've come across quite a few people who have really benefited from it although in one case they were very sceptical about it.
My husband has a longstanding back injury.He has had two discs removed, and has had epidural treatment, which helped temporarily, as well as a lot of other treatment,including nerve blocks and acupuncture.

Last week, his pain medication was reviewed, and he is now on new medication, which seems to be controlling the pain better than for years. His face is a lot brighter, and he can walk upright. He is still in pain, but it is bearable now.

I hope you can find something to help your husband.
Hi