Medical Marijuana?

For issues specific to caring for someone with mental ill health.
Hi All, I just want to ask if anyone ever tried using medical cannabis as an alternative meds? I have read many articles about medical marijuana and how it can help you in terms of chronic pain, glaucoma, eating disorder/anorexia, anxiety disorders and panic attacks, inflammation, even cancer and a lot more. Like this article about alzheimers disease and marijuana. Cbd and thc are also new to me and I don't even smoke. If this is true I cant find any solid conclusive evidence that speaks to its efficacy. Any personal experience or testimonial would be highly appreciated. Thanks
Hi Daniel ... I have no first hand experience , recreational or otherwise.

The jury is still out on that issue.

In short , it works for some , but side effects for others.

No one size fits all answer , each individual reacts differently.

Classic " Catch 22 " decision for most , even with guidance from one's own gp.

Internet searches help and hinder at the same time , advice thereon is mixed.

Even test results where volunteers are given either marijuana or placebos , wthout knowing which , are mixed.
Interesting ... playing with fire !

I strongly recommend caution in view of the information in my first posting.

In fact , the article on Wikipedia is worthy of reading ... fully !

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Medical_cannabis

Medical use

There is insufficient data to draw strong conclusions about the safety of medical cannabis.

Typically, adverse effects of medical cannabis use are not serious.

These include: tiredness, dizziness, cardiovascular and psychoactive effects. Tolerance to these effects develops over a period of days or weeks.

The amount of cannabis normally used for medicinal purposes is not believed to cause any permanent cognitive impairment in adults, though long-term treatment in adolescents should be weighed carefully as they are more susceptible to these impairments.