I hope someone can help, our CHC team have just announced to us that the rate we can pay under direct payments is a net figure not gross. IE they are telling us we can pay £8.50 an hour but this figure is after any NI and tax payments in other words we have to give a gross rate that is dependent on ...
Thanks for the tip Bowlingbun good advice we have actually already gone down that route and been accepted financially its a great relief.

Worth anyone with life threatening issues following up.
I have been caring for my O/H for 35 years we have been married for 39 her illness be came apparent four years later when she had to give up work. We have together and with an assortment of helpers nannies home helps and now PAs had a son and brought him up, my O/H condition has been markedly worsen...
We discovered these toilets by accident on the internet and they have proved an absolute godsend. They have increased our range of travel to day trips rather than just a couple of hours amongst other things allowing us to attend the wedding of a very dear friend's daughter yesterday which we had pre...
Hi guys this might be old hat to all of you but I was totally unaware of these toilets they are a little sparse in some areas but its fantastic that they are available. We have not had the opportunity to use them yet but only found out about them tonight by chance amazed that none of the professiona...
<t>Hi can anyone help we have just been told that my OH will be moving from LA Direct Payments to NHS Continuing health Care. We have been assured there will be no change, but as ever I am sure that is not the case.<br/> <br/> I assume someone or several of you have gone down this road.<br/> <br/> S...