I've never paid more than about £80 - £90 per month on dual energy bills, but my current supplier have just decided to send me an estimated bill of over £200 per month. I sent them some readings recently, so it should be accurate, and I don't think that's right! Our usage hasn't suddenly changed, an...
I have a BA (hons) degree, that I did in the glory days before becoming a Carer (albeit I was a single parent, so wasn't easy!!) Anyway, I'm interested in using my experience as a carer (for MH) and a short course in Carer's Training to go into arts therapy. However, I know that I would need to do a...
Hi, apologies for replying so late, I have been very busy! The council tax situation appears to have been resolved now. I sent them some self employment and income info, and they took some time, but last weekend FINALLY sent me a new letter saying that I don't have to pay that much. A small amount o...
Just an update - I called CAB to get some advice about this and some other debt advice, was sent back to square one. I have been waiting to find out the outcome of an energy grant to cover an erroneous energy bill, which I originally applied for back in February, but they keep telling me could take ...
Apologies, as I'm currently very confused, so I will explain the situation as best I can. Since graduating from University in 2008, as a practicing fine artist, I set myself up as self employed, and claim Working Tax Credits. In the early years, I obviously was mostly making a loss, although recentl...
Sorry, I can't add any better advice than what others have suggested, I just know that Mum works in a care home, and had to give up work to look after Granny, which is absolutely ludicrous - this Kafkaesque system where the work doesn't pay enough but you then have costs. The ideal solution would be...