Carers' views on social workers sought.

Take part in research or give your opinion in a survey.
I am a postgraduate social work student seeking carers' views on the contact they have had with social workers. As part of my course I am making a DVD for a target audience of social workers and social work students. My aim is to raise awareness of what carers value and what they do not find helpful, be it in terms of their relationship with the social worker or the outcome of the social workers' involvement. I have not included any set questions, as some research does, because I do not want to presuppose what is important to you. I will not include any names in my presentation so as to ensure confidentiality. This is an opportunity for you to raise awareness and contribute to the education of social workers. Thank you for reading this and I look forward to your replies.
Social worker is every where in PCT and SS. Do you collect many stories from every directions of Carers experience with SWs?

I am Adult Mental Health Carer for my husband, who needs lots of support from SS. One of his Community Psychiatric Nurse was qualified SW but he was very patronizing. I can only share my experience with that SW. Do you count Carers Support Workers as SW as well?
As I have mentioned in other postings I do not have a particularly high opinion of Social Workers. They seem to exist to only save their departments money instead of helping those most in need. I live in one of the areas assessed as having the worst social work department in Scotland. I together with my husband care for our severely disabled 24 year old son 24/7 and we both have health problems of our own. Good luck with your studies.

Regards

Eun