Mum not wanting treatment

Tell us a bit about yourself here.
Hi. I'm a newbie to the forum and need some advice. My mum is 68 and since moving with my dad to North Wales 9 years ago they haven't had a GP. Mum has become quite unwell over the last few weeks and has no appetite or desire to go out of the house and refuses to see a doctor. When I visited at the weekend I felt she needed to see a doctor and called out the out of hours GP for the area. Mum was very upset by this and despite the fact that she agreed to see him she has refused blood tests or to register with a doctor. My dad is doing everything in terms of caring for mum including toileting duties and encouraging her to eat and drink (which is very little). The visiting GP says she has capacity and unfortunately we have to go along with her wishes but she will deteriorate further inevitably. Does anyone have any understanding of a situation like this and can share some advice or into. I would be very grateful.
Trish, how awful. Have you spoken to mum on her own and asked why she is taking this stance? Is she disabled, or mentally ill?
Hello, yes I've spoken to her and explained that she's very poorly and possibly dying (the worst thing I've ever had to do). She's neither disabled nor mentally ill but my grandma (her mother) had leukaemia until she passed away at 90 and mum said she never wanted to go through that - she's very fearful of hospitals and doctors. She said she doesn't want to know anything!
But it could be something minor and treatable!! How dare she put Dad and you through this.

Perhaps if you put the above to her she may see it though different eyes
Good luck
MrsA
Thank you.