I don't think I can cope without mum

For anyone who is bereaved or no longer providing care.
I have been caring for my mum while living with her for the past 9 years but she died on Monday. At first I was ok but now I just can't cope with it. It was the first day that I hadn't visited my mum in hospital, because I have flu and now I feel like I have let her down. Everybody around me is matter of fact and saying it had to happen some time but I just feel so alone. I haven't got children and I haven't got a partner. I have 2 sisters but they didn't care for her and one lives along way away. My mum didn't write a will and my sisters "want their third" of everything but I am going to have nowhere to live. I know my mum wanted me to carry on living in the house but she never thought that the end was going to come so she kept putting off making a will. My sisters have started filling in all the probate paperwork already and arranging for somebody to value the house but I just can't bear it at the moment. I know that once the funeral is over, I will be abandoned again because everybody will just go home and get on with their normal lives.

I don't think I can cope without my mum. I know she is better off now because she isn't suffering and I am just being selfish but I miss her and can't imagine the rest of my life without her. To be honest, I just feel like ending it all at the moment. I never really got over the death of my dad and that was 9 years ago, but now have both gone I don't know what I will do.
Hi Ringty,

First of all please accept our deepest sympathy on your loss.Its times like this when we feel so raw and need that extra comfort so I am glad that you felt you could come to us.Come online as much as you feel able,always someone around to lend an ear.