Investigation of possible abuse.Petition.

Share your petitions or campaigns here.
OK.I've got four signatures so far.I voted,but I'm sure my mum didn't-mind you,she's not on the internet.Only a few tens of thousands to go! Please spread the word.... http://epetitions.direct.gov.uk/petitions/62212
Oh dear.180 views,but only two of you have signed.
For reference-no pressure-were there particular reasons? The general idea? My phraseology?

Obviously,I'm not very good at organising this sort of thing...
"It's to be feared that pubescent and pre-pubescent children were being targeted by the department for abuse. "
Well, we all have fears of all kinds, but this petition needs to provide some links to substantial evidence. Where's the beef? What are the case-studies? And anyway, how does the onset or otherwise of puberty affect the case?
Thanks for the reply scally.
Stoke council aren't brilliant at releasing information; the form for lodging a complaint mentions a two-stage complaints system.I was told last week that this doesn't apply to social services,who only have a one-stage system-one sends in a complaint,a manager in the department then decides if the complaint has merit.Or not.That's it.
The head of the complaints department writes that "it really should be pointed out on the complaints form; the system changed in 2005".
As for my fears about sexual abuse,I'd make a few points:
In many alleged cases of abuse,there is little objective evidence.Whether it's rape or child-abuse,it often comes down to one person's word against another.I'm one of those who can get very concerned at calls for higher-hopefully not 100%) conviction rates given that it can generally be impossible to know the truth.